Connect with us


Senate Receives Names Of 7 Ministerial Nominees From Buhari For Confirmation



The Senate on Tuesday, June 21, received the names of seven ministerial nominees from President Muhammadu Buhari for confirmation as ministers.

The confirmation request was contained in a letter addressed to Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, and read on the floor at the start of the plenary on Tuesday.

The list of ministerial nominees was sent by President Buhari to the Senate, in the letter, the president explained that the confirmation request was in accordance with the provisions of Section 147 subsection 2 of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended.

The letter signed by Dr. Ezrel Tabiowo, special assistant (press) to the president of the Senate, was made available to The nominees for confirmation include:
Henry Ikechukwu Ikoh – Abia Umana Okon Umana – Akwa Ibom
Ekumankama Joseph Nkama- Ebonyi
Goodluck Nana Opiah – Imo Umar Ibrahim El-Yakub – Kano Ademola Adewole Adegoroye – Ondo
Odum Odi – Rivers

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *